## **KELLOGG-HUBBARD LIBRARY**

Established 1894 135 Main Street, Montpelier, VT 05602 802-223-3338 www.kellogghubbard.org

## **Board of Trustees**

Bridget Asay, President; Judy Walke, Vice President; Jeff Dean, Vice President; Donna Lasick, Treasurer; Sarah Seidman, Secretary; Sarah Davis; Tim Donovan; Craig Durham; Dan Greene; Edisa Gonzalez Revilla Muller; John Nelson; Heidi Parker; Tai Nixa Peterson; Sarah Swift

## KHL Fund Development Committee Meeting 3-14-24

The Kellogg-Hubbard Fund Development Committee met in person at the library on Thursday 3-14-24 at 11 a.m. Present were: Tai Nixa Peterson (Committee Chair), Colleen Beamish (Development Coordinator), Dan Groberg (Executive Director), Sarah Seidman, Sarah Swift. Craig Durham was absent.

The agenda was approved by consent. Swift moved and Peterson seconded approval of the minutes of the 2-8-24 meeting. Motion carried.

Beamish reported on a quiet month. She noted that they have applied for \$27,000 from the National Life Charitable Foundation. The library has received \$4500 from the NNLM technology grant and has applied for \$492,000 in the ARPA federal capital project grant, which would help fund the A/C system, the roof renovation, some basement projects and an alteration to the security system to allow after-hours access to the Hayes room. Beamish has also applied for \$2500 for this year's KH Shakespeare camp.

About 60 donors and volunteers attended the donor appreciation evening March 8, with good music, a good Board turnout and great desserts. The group discussed a plan to open a temporary booksale in the reading room, with a grand opening during the Strawberry Social festival June 15. Sponsorships for that event are being solicited.

Peterson reviewed plans for the full Board in-person training session on March 20. Groberg discussed timing for the mid-year fundraising appeal, possibly moving that campaign to July in the new fiscal year.

The next meeting of the committee will be Thursday, April 11 at 11 am at the library.

The meeting adjourned at 11:55 a.m.

Respectfully, Sarah Seidman, Secretary