KELLOGG-HUBBARD LIBRARY

Established 1894
135 Main Street, Montpelier, VT 05602
802-223-3338 www.kellogghubbard.org

Board of Trustees

Bridget Asay, President; Judy Walke, Vice President; Tim Donovan, Treasurer; Sarah Seidman, Secretary; Sarah Davis; Jeff Dean; Craig Durham; Ed Fox; Dan Greene; Edisa Gonzalez Revilla Muller; Tai Nixa Peterson; Sarah Swift; Sue Zeller

KHL Fund Development Committee Meeting 6-7-23

The Kellogg-Hubbard Fund Development Committee met in person at the library on Wednesday June 7 at 12 noon. Present were: Tai Nixa Peterson (Committee Chair), Colleen Beamish (Development Coordinator), Jessie Lynn (Non-Profit Director), Sarah Seidman, Craig Durham. Sarah Swift attended via zoom.

Seidman moved and Durham seconded approval of the agenda. Motion carried. Durham moved and Swift seconded approval of the minutes of the 5-3-23 meeting. Motion carried.

Beamish reported that we have exceeded our annual fundraising goal for FY23 by \$25,000. The spring appeal received \$15,119 from over 70 donors and the book sale raised \$2578 in May. A final GLL report was sent to donors by Co-Director Lynn and a peer-to-peer fundraising reminder sent by Peterson to all Board members, including several who have not yet made a financial gift to the library.

Eleven businesses have committed to \$15,600 in KH support for FY24.

The June 10 Strawberry Social, an outdoor event from 10-2 p.m. is fully staffed, and will include an AM and PM dance performance as well as a \$10/fill a bag book sale in the basement. The library table at farmer's market has been cancelled for this year due to volunteers being unavailable. Seidman suggested a single annual library event at Farmer's Market with giveaways, a raffle, and ample fanfare.

As the committee transitions to leadership from new executive director Dan Groberg, Peterson expressed her gratitude to Lynn for ably leading the FDC and the library during her tenure at KH.

The next scheduled committee meetings are Sept. 6, Oct. 4 and Nov. 1 at noon at the library. The meeting adjourned at 12:25 p.m.

Respectfully, Sarah Seidman, Secretary